CLASS TIMES
Kindergarten through 8th-grade meet
Sunday evenings 6:00 P.M. until 7:30 P.M.
September-May

 

Diocesan Policy:

Students enrolled in parish catechetical programs for grades kindergarten (K) through

twelve (12) shall be provided with a minimum of thirty (30) hours of instruction during

the course of the academic year. Classes are to be held regularly throughout the school

year. Summer programs may not replace the regular cycle of instruction for any student.

Additional hours of instruction and formational opportunities, such as retreats, are

encouraged, but must be in addition to the minimum instructional time requirements.

(This schedule for Religious Education Classes provides 39 hours less any possible snowdays)

“Fall Semester”- 2019-2020 Religious Education

Sunday, Sept 8       8th Grade Confirmation- Student and Parent (Mandatory) Meeting  in Saint Hubert Hall from 5:00 p.m.-5:45 p.m.

“Welcoming Mass” – (meets Sunday obligation) 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m., catechists will sit with their students in designated pews. After Mass, all (INCLUDING 8th GRADE) will go to class to take attendance, give materials, introductions.

All classes from Kindergarten to 7th grade will be in the School

8th Grade Confirmation classes will be in Saint Hubert Hall

Sunday, Sept 15     Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept 22     Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30p.m.

                                    1st and 5th Grade Safe Environment Training (Mandatory)

Sunday, Sept 29     No Class

Sunday, Oct. 6        Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13     Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct 20       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

First Penance Parent Meeting (Mandatory) – in the school cafeteria 6:15 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27     No Class

Sunday, Nov 3        Staff Meeting – 5:30 p.m., 4th Grade Classroom of school,

                                   Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov 10      Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov 17      EUCHARISTIC ADORATION (Individual classes will come to the Church prior to 6:45 p.m. to have time before Christ exposed in the monstrance on the Altar)

Sunday, Nov 24      THANKSGIVING BREAK- NO CLASS

“Fall Semester”- 2019-2020 Religious Education

Sunday, Dec. 1       1st  Sunday of Advent, Regular classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec 8        2nd   Sunday of Advent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Advent Confessions with an Opening Prayer Service

Sunday, Dec 15      3rd   Sunday of Advent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec 22      4th   Sunday of Advent, CHRISTMAS BREAK – NO CLASSES

Sunday, Dec 29     The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary, and Joseph

NEW YEAR’S BREAK- NO CLASSES

    

                                “Spring Semester”- 2019-2020 Religious Education

Sunday, Jan 5          EPIPHANY- Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

8th Grade Confirmation –Student and Parent Meeting in Saint Hubert Hall from 6:15 p.m. -7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Jan 12       Baptism of the Lord, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan 19       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

                                    (No Class 8th Grade)

Monday, Jan 20     Confirmation Retreat, Grade 8 in St. Hubert Hall

                                    8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday)

 

Sunday, Jan 26       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb 2         Presentation of the Lord, Spring Break (Super bowl Sunday)

Sunday, Feb 9         Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.               

Saturday, Feb 15   First Penance, Grade 2 in St.  Hubert Chapel 10:00 a.m.            There will be a Penance Service followed by the Children and then the parents to receive the Sacrament)

Sunday, Feb 16      Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb 23      Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

First Communion Parent meeting in the school cafeteria  6:15 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb 26         Ash Wednesday

Sunday, Mar 1        1st  Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 8        2nd  Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

                                    (Eucharistic Adorations by Class)

 

“Spring Semester”- 2019-2020 Religious Education

Sunday, Mar 15                 3rd  Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 22                 4th   Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Lent Confessions

Sunday, Mar 29                 5th Sunday of Lent, No Class

Sunday, Apr 5                     Palm Sunday, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Apr 12                  Easter Sunday- No Classes

Sunday, Apr 19                  Second Sunday of Easter, (Divine Mercy)

Regular Classes 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr 22         First Communion Practice- 6:30p.m. -7:30 p.m.  in the Saint Hubert Hall

Saturday, April 25             First Communion Retreat- 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.  in the        Saint Hubert Hall

Sunday, April 26                First Communion at 10:30 a.m. Mass

Sunday, Apr 26                  Last session for the year, Regular Class

Sunday, May 3                   May Crowning at the 10:30 a.m. Mass

Friday, May 8                     Confirmation Practice 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 9                Confirmation Mass at 10:00 a.m.

 

Diocesan Policy: Students enrolled in parish catechetical programs for grades kindergarten (K) through twelve (12) shall be provided with a minimum of thirty (30) hours of instruction during

the course of the academic year. Classes are to be held regularly throughout the school

year. Summer programs may not replace the regular cycle of instruction for any student.

Additional hours of instruction and formational opportunities, such as retreats, are

encouraged, but must be in addition to the minimum instructional time requirements.

(This schedule for Religious Education Classes provides 37.5 hours less any possible snowdays)