CLASS TIMES
Kindergarten through 8th-grade meet
Sunday evenings 6:00 P.M. until 7:30 P.M.
September-May

 

“Fall Semester”- 2017-2018 Religious Education

Sunday, Sept 10     8th Grade Student Parent Meeting 5:00 p.m.- 6:00 p.m.

“Welcoming Mass” – (meets Sunday obligation) 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m., catechists will sit with their students in designated pews.  After Mass, all (INCLUDING 8th GRADE) will go to school to take attendance, give materials, introductions.

All classes from Kindergarten to 7th grade will be in the School

8th Grade Confirmation classes will be in Saint Hubert Hall

Sunday, Sept 17     Catechetical Sunday –Prayer & Faith Prayed

Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept 24     Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30p.m.

Sunday, Oct 1         Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 8        Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

8th Grade Parent/Student Mtg. 6:15 p.m. -7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 15     Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

 First Penance Parent Meeting session A – cafeteria 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Oct 22       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 29     Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

First Penance Parent Meeting session B – cafeteria 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m.

 

Sunday, Nov 5        Staff Meeting – 5:30 p.m., 4th Grade Classroom of school,

                                    Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov 12      Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov 19      EUCHARISTIC ADORATION includes classes

Sunday, Nov 26      THANKSGIVING BREAK- NO CLASS

Sunday, Dec. 3       1st  Sunday of Advent, Regular classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec 10      2nd   Sunday of Advent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Advent Confessions

Sunday, Dec 17      3rd  Sunday of Advent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec 24      CHRISTMAS EVE                BREAK – NO CLASSES

Sunday Jan 1           NEW YEAR’S EVE   BREAK- NO CLASSES

  

 

 

“Spring Semester”- 2017-2018 Religious Education

Sunday, Jan 7          EPIPHANY- Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Confirmation meeting for all 8th Grade Students and Parents at 6:15 p.m. in St. Hubert Hall

Sunday, Jan 14       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30p.m.

Monday, Jan 15     Confirmation Retreat, Grade 8 at St. Hubert Hall

                                    8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday)

 

Sunday, Jan 21       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan 28       Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb 3      First Penance, Grade 2 at St.  Joseph  Chapel 10:00a.m.            

Sunday, Feb 4         Spring Break (Super bowl Sunday)

Sunday, Feb 11      Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.               

Wednesday, Feb 14         Ash Wednesday

Sunday, Feb 18      1st Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

                                    First Communion Parent meeting (1) 6:15 p.m.-7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Feb 25      2nd  Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

                                    First Communion Parent meeting (2) 6:15-7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 4        3rd  Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 11     4th Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 18     5th Sunday of Lent, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar 25     Palm Sunday, Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 29              Holy Thursday 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Mar 30                   Good Friday 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, Mar 31              Holy Saturday 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, Apr 1                     Easter Sunday- No Classes

Sunday, Apr 8    Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m. (Divine Mercy)

Sunday, Apr 15                  Regular Classes 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr 18         First Communion Practice- 6:30p.m. -7:30 p.m.         Saint Hubert Hall

Thursday, Apr 19               First Communion Retreat- 8:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.          (Saint Hubert Hall)

Saturday, Apr 21               First Communion at 10:00 a.m. Mass

Sunday, Apr 22                  Last Class for the year Closing program

Friday, May 4                     Confirmation Practice 6:00 p.m. St. Pius X, Selinsgrove

 

Saturday, May 5                Confirmation at 10:00 a.m. St. Pius X,

                                                Selinsgrove- All students to be at church by

                                                8:30 a.m. Meeting with Fr. Clark at 9:00 a.m.

 

Sunday, May, 6                  Parish May Crowning at 10:30 a.m. Mass. All grades

                                                are invited to participate.

Diocesan Policy:

Students enrolled in parish catechetical programs for grades kindergarten (K) through

twelve (12) shall be provided with a minimum of thirty (30) hours of instruction during

the course of the academic year. Classes are to be held regularly throughout the school

year. Summer programs may not replace the regular cycle of instruction for any student.

Additional hours of instruction and formational opportunities, such as retreats, are

encouraged, but must be in addition to the minimum instructional time requirements.

(This schedule for Religious Education Classes provides 40.5 hours less any possible snowdays)